NC: Dual Falcon MAX

Discussion in 'MAX' started by Zazulio, Dec 22, 2012.

1. Zazulio

I started playing MAX for real today, and was having such a blast that I decided to unlock some weapons for it with that extra bit of Station Cash I had laying around from that big ole' sale. Bought myself dual hacksaws (woo), and a second burster (woo).

I held off on the Falcon based on reports that Anti-Armor MAXes were terrible, but eventually my curiosity got the better of me. I got sick of being useless at range, and remembered that I frequently used the default Falcon to "snipe" infantry from a pretty decent range, so I figured I could at least use the second Falcon to operate as a longer range MAX, sniping out stationary enemies and plinking at armor.

And I've got to say, I don't see where the hate is coming from! I found dual Falcons to be quite effective at dealing with enemy armor! A situational one, to be sure, but as least capable enough of contributing towards tank deaths in a pretty meaningful capacity. While I'd definitely agree that it's not as effective 1v1 against enemy armor as a burster MAX is against enemy air, with support from some heavy assaults friendly tanks, it definitely contributes.