[Suggestion] My thoughts on what would be a good buff for the Full Auto Scout Rifles.

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by TekFish, Jul 4, 2015.

1. TekFish

Hey guys, I'm new to the forum, but I have been playing the game for a couple of years. One of the things I had noticed was that the Full Auto Scout Rifles sounded like they suited my Infiltrator playstyle perfectly. I like high rate of fire weapons, as they are less punishing if you miss, and I like the fact they are good at medium range. But obviously they are outclassed by SMGs and other rapid-fire weapons in CQC and by a lot of things at range too. Here are some things I think could make them better:

ADS 0.5 --> 0.75
    I think that this makes a lot of sense, since CQC and Mid-Range Infiltrators need to be quick, you could peek corners a little easier so you can see targets.

Max Damage 143/10m --167/15m OR 143/20m
    One thing I noticed is that the NS7-PDW seems to be able to put out more damage per second, even at the ranges where the Full Auto Scout Rifle is meant to shine. I think by narrowing the damage drop off at these medium ranges, we could make it a lot more effective within these ranges, while still keeping at a disadvantage to SMGs and others at close range.

Long reload 3s --> 2.5 or 2.6
    A 3 second reload on a gun that only has 24 rounds in a mag is not fun. For example the NC's AX-C11 (I know it's a carbine, but I think my point is still valid.) also has 24 rounds in a magazine. It's short reload is 2.045 and long is 2.75, however that weapon also has a 200max - 143min damage profile, meaning it can make better use of the bullets it has. The Full Auto Scout Rifles don't have that, so why give them a longer reload time?

Ammo
    The final thing I will say is that with either Soft Point or HVA the FA Scout Rifle would do a lot better I think, it would allow the gun to be a bit more versatile, giving the Infiltrator a weapon that could be adapted for a good number of situations.

TL;DR