[Suggestion] MAX suggestions on wikia

Discussion in 'MAX' started by Lucidius134, Apr 7, 2015.

1. Lucidius134

http://planetside.wikia.com/wiki/Community_MAX_Suggestions

I put the 2 of the most common suggestions i've seen since early beta (2 and half years) up because they were just off the top of my head and I needed something as a place holder. I'm not too experienced with max so it'd be nice if you nice people in the max section could come up w/ some stuff. I'm gonna be poking through the MAX revamp roadmap for things that were posted.

If you don't know how to edit the wikia i can edit it for you if you post it. Please contribute and discuss!
  2. Tertiary

I've wanted support MAXs since PS1, but I'm uncertain how balanced giving them a med tool would be in PS2... here's a few for ya, no guarantee they are interesting or worthwhile:
    • Repair Tool can be equipped in weapon slot. Two repair tools equipped would not double repair speed, but you could overheat one and immediately switch to the other for continuous repair.
      • Still cannot pilot a vehicle, but would be useful to have in gunner seats if you're running a dedicated crew -- still balanced against engineer because they can lay mines, use small arms, turrets, etc. and a double rep-tool MAX would not be able to do anything other than gun and rep the vehicle (losing resources if they switch to engie to help with a minefield).
      • Sundie-Balls (multiple support sundies arrayed as a temporary/mobile base) could offer dedicated support crews to passing vehicles. AV/AA Platforms could run with fewer engineers (and thus more squad members having fun and getting xp) if the MAXs are supporting themselves.
    • Ability Slot would need a few alternatives for a support build since the ES and NS options wouldn't be affective.
      • Triage effect in two flavors; one heals infantry, one provides reps to other MAX units (not vehicles). Same very low level effect, but stacks between multiple MAXs.