Massive Lag on Mattherson

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by AgentBryan, Apr 23, 2013.

1. AgentBryan

I've been playing on Mattherson for about 5 months now, and although I'm in the UK, I've never had a problem with the connection. Today though, it's been laggy to the point I cannot play anymore. I am able to play fine on Miller, and I know my own internet connection is at it's usual speed. I was wondering if anyone else is having this problem, or if it is a known issue?
  2. halocow

Any chance you are with BE.co.uk

having the same problem, with both east coast servers, rest are fine.
  3. AgentBryan

Thats an interesting observation - I'm not with BE, but with o2, who I heard have switched to BE recently. I've started a new character on Miller, and was hoping Support would move my character over but wouldn't so I guess this is as good a time as any to get started on rebuilding my certs, peak time is at a much more appropriate time of the day anyway.
  4. halocow

2 days of this now, other servers are fine, just mat and wat east coast server gone bonkkers
  5. Finestyle

I just made a thread about packet loss to East Coast servers

http://forums.station.sony.com/ps2/index.php?threads/loosing-packets-to-east-coast-servers.119787/

can you guys do a ping test to the east and west coast servers and see what you find?

Mattherson: 199.108.194.38, Virginia
    Waterson: 199.108.194.41, Virginia

Helios: 64.37.174.140, California
    Connery: 64.37.174.140, California

BTW o2 have been using BE for a very long time, I've been a top package o2 customer for quite a few years now and as far back as I can remember, when I have done a speed test at speedtest.net my provider has always shown as "BE Un Limited"
  6. TSR-SeanF Customer Service

I would like to collect a bit more information from you guys to see if there is a common trend among you. Can you please provide us with the following information?

- Who is your ISP ?