[BUG] Loving PS2, Calling out QA with GU1

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Shotgunjoe, Dec 13, 2012.

1. Shotgunjoe

First, let me preface this by declaring that I truly love PS2 and it is an amazing game that delivers an experience in FPS's that no other game can come close to currently.

With that being said, this latest update from a quality perspective is terrible. It almost seems as if, QA never even got to see or test this build before it went out the door, and if this is the case...then Higby & SOE, what were you thinking!

If not, then I need to call out the QA dept. So many obvious and glaring bugs in this latest update that should have been caught and fixed before going live. I have been a QA analyst for over 10 years and run a QA team for a software company, and I can accept that there are alot of variables in this game and not all can be accounted for, but what you let through is simply unacceptable.

Examples of what I am ranting about:

1-Players unable to enter vehicles after exiting, this is not a random fluke with certain vehicles for certain classes, it is occurring across the board and easily reproducible.

2- Running animations broken

3- New weapon animations broken

4- Alpha Squad weapons have no default sights, all of them

5- New items such as "horns" don't even work on the vehicles they were created for