[Suggestion] List of suggestions

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by SmittyJensen, Apr 9, 2018.

1. SmittyJensen

I've been compiling a running list of suggestions in the back of my head for months now and decided now is a nice enough time to actually present those suggestions.

A few things I'd like to see in game. I should point out on the front that I primarily drive a lightning tank and go after other vehicles. Also I've been playing for 10 months (though I played a lot of PS1 eons ago) with over 700 hours thus far.

Post CAI has been very difficult for this tank driver (to the point I didn't sub when CAI was released [which was the time I was going to originally sub]).

It seems, to me, staff keep trying to whittle away on vehicle combat while boosting infantry abilities. However, some of us play this game primarily for the vehicle combat!

That said, my suggestions:

----------------------------

Lightning tanks base speed should be increased slightly
    while
    MBTs base speed should be decreased slightly

OR

Lightning tanks base speed should stay the same
    while
    MBTs base speed should be decreased moderately

Either way, Heavy tanks should not be able to match the speed of a light tank named 'lightning' that was designed for run and gun type quick offensives. If you want to cert into the speed upgrades then go ahead, but even with them a fully certed lightning should outrun a fully certed MBT in a drag race.

Heavy (mbt) tanks have increased firepower and armor (as they indeed should for their role) but they should have the limitation of lowered speed as a result of their aforementioned advantages.

------------------

Alter tank ammo damage. In an overwhelming majority of battles there is no reason to load anything but HESH right now.