Light Assault is only good with two bricks of C4

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Atralis, Aug 17, 2013.

1. Atralis

Having 1 brick gives you the ability to deal with max suits, having two bricks gives you the ability to deal with vehicles, but until you have two the class is just far weaker than it could be.

That isn't even counting the sheninigans you can unleash on packs on enemy troops with C4.
    • Up x 3
  2. ironeddie

Disagree somewhat. I'm new to the class, & only have one c4. So yes I know I'm not yet as effective as I can be since I can't blow up a tank. But I'm finding that the jet pack is allowing me to really sneak up & get the drop on enemy players. I'm as effective if not more so at doing this than I was as HA. So I think the class is pretty damn good with only one c4 or none. It's only the classes AV capability not its be all & end all.
    • Up x 1
  3. DFDelta

Personally I disagree.

I run with medkits most of the time, AV weapons are so spamable in this game that having C4 to fight tanks is not even needed most of the time.

The ability to heal yourself on the other hand is pretty important if most of the time you're in places no friendly medic will ever reach.
    • Up x 2
  4. XCtreetrunk

Man, you guys are completely missing the point here. Its not that having only 1 c4 sucks, its that having 2 makes you able to engage in TONS more situations. You now have the ability to actually affect an armor column, rather than just an outer scratch on the hull.

You KD should spike, as now you have the ability to drop a brick on 2 different zerg squads.

1 brick is okay, but until you have 2, you are far weaker and losing so much potential.
    • Up x 3
  5. Scheizty

6. Deschain

Gotta agree with this, medkits are far more versatile, c4 is situational, long gone are the days players didn't look up so LA's could drift around like angels dropping c4 on tanks-sundys- groups of players.
  7. Iridar51