It's not possible to learn to fly because of aimbotters...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by karlooo, May 1, 2024.

1. karlooo

Probably 75% of my ESF deaths were by tank shells. And not the I fly in directly into their crosshair, but they kill me from hundreds of meters away, while I am minding my own business.
    I started learning ESF very recently because the environment is suitable for doing so. Then suddenly some TR player activated cheats and killed me from across the map multiple times in their Prowler.

Today same thing, but not only from one, but I counted at least 5 players aimbotting. For example, one killed me from exactly 700 meters away, with 2 direct HEAT shell hits from their Prowler, in 1 second, the total unload rate lol (I was flying at constant speed).
    They simply don't miss their shots...

I don't get it.
    On Cobalt server, it feels like VS has some benefits in the background and TR has some handicap. It feels weird how VS always stomps everybody.

Anyways in terms of dueling, aiming controls on ESF make no sense to me. Sometimes the mouse aim does not move. I don't understand what type of motion or sensitivity it requires to stay accurate.
    • Up x 1
  2. VV4LL3

My favorite is when they hit you from way beyond render range. That's way cool. 6-12 hexes away. Very cool. Their aimbot is literally only reading the API for a location/ target. What chance does the rest of us non-cheaters have? lol

And prowler-king snake is supposed to have a spread on the rounds -- NOPE! All 4 hitting within a few meters of each other from really far away. Crazy, right?
  3. Ps2pIayer

the server performance has decreased no doubt, and either there are people aimbotting, or really good aimers are able to hit targets easier because of the fast projectile speeds that are above the current server performance.