I'm Upset at the Daily Membership Cert Gain

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Stellus, Mar 18, 2013.

1. Stellus

The daily cert gain for members is advertised poorly. Currently, you must log-in every day in order to "claim" your daily cert reward. If you go a week without logging in, you still only get the one-day reward the next time you log-in. It should accumulate regardless of log-in. This is what the advertisement insinuated.

I am employed full-time and I am a full-time student. I don't have the time to log in each and every day. I paid money for the membership, I should be getting the rewards it explicitly told me I would be getting. Forcing me to log-in to claim my points for all my characters each and every day was not in the print, nor was there any fine print that specified this.

Please change it so those who paid their money for memberships get what they were promised.

Please look at the advertisement:

Get more XP, passive cert points, and resources the longer you are a member!***
    • Passive Certs
    • 1 MONTH - 25%24.0 / day
    • 2 MONTHS - 30%28.8 / day
    • 3 MONTHS - 35%33.6 / day
    • 4 MONTHS - 40%38.4 / day
    • 5 MONTHS - 45%43.2 / day
    • 6 MONTHS - 50%48.0 / day

As a customer, I assumed that by purchasing a membership, I am accumulating resources Passively at a daily rate.
    Logging into the game IS NOT PASSIVE. That is ACTIVE
    • Up x 88
  2. Bankrotas

Paying for something, should not give you advantage over non paying customers in FTP. If you want an advantage, you'll have to earn it, not just, pay for power.
    • Up x 1
  3. Compass

Daily Routine Modification

1 - Wake up when the alarm clock starts buzzing
    2 - Groggily go to bathroom and do morning ritual
    2a - Move to computer, launch PS2, select your character and let it spawn
    3 - Return to normal schedule
    247a - Close PS2 launcher (optional). Game will already have timed out from the idle timer.