I'm New To The HA Class

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by RayDrazon, Jan 6, 2013.

1. RayDrazon

Basically, I just tried this class out today. Totally confused on what I should cert into. Post as much advice as you can.

Should I get another weapon? Which one? Why?
    Which ability should I cert into?
    Which suit slot should I cert into?
    Should I get another rocket launcher? Which one? Why?
    Should I get C4 or Medkits? (I know I already have the rocket launcher but the idea that I can instantly blow up a Sunderer is tempting)
    What attachments should I get for the said weapon?

I'm playing as VS.

Please post and comment below. Thanks.
  2. LineTrap

Should I get another weapon? Which one? Why?
    The Orion is an excellent weapon, but at 100 certs the LSW could be worth it for 50% more ammo. I recommend forward grips for all LMGs.

Which ability should I cert into?
    The default shield. You can use it at the start or halfway through a fight and still get the full benefit. With Resist Shield it needs to be activated beforehand or it loses effectiveness. Thing about Resist Shield is it regenerates much faster.

Which suit slot should I cert into?
    Flak. Too much explosive spam in this game not to have it at rank 4-5.

Should I get another rocket launcher? Which one? Why?
    I don't think fighting Prowlers or Vanguards necessitates lock-on launchers. Generally, though, Decimator is best for tight quarters (Biolab/Amp Station) and Annihilator is the best currently in open spaces. Keep in mind that whatever a Deci can do, a default launcher can do almost as well. If not playing dedicated HA, I wouldn't buy an extra launcher at all.

Should I get C4 or Medkits?