[Suggestion] Give us an OSS: Ordnance Status Screen

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by SinerAthin, Mar 27, 2013.

1. SinerAthin

Hey guys.

What I'd really like when playing as Engineer, or any other class with expendable explosive ordnance; is the ability to toggle a status screen that would show you the status of your explosives, such as mines, C4 etc, during your play session.

It would tell you
    - If your mines are still active, or if they have been detonated.
    - How long it has been active, or how long it has been since mine 1 or 2 was detonated.
    - It will show you the damage it did in % to vehicles and personell, or just a Kill if it killed them.

As an Engineer, I will deploy my mines in areas where I suspect the enemy may advance to; but I can only deploy two mines max at a time, meaning that if I throw another one out before my last one has been used; it will disappear.
    Such a tool would better allow me to utilize mines without having to go back and check the area I dropped them to see if they have gone off or not, something that is awfully impractical.
    • Up x 38
  2. Hosp

BF3 had this. :eek:
  3. Cirevam

PS1 had this. :eek:

What it should do is utilize the sodding bright wristbands that engineers have. It would have to swap to the other arm, but they could hold up their arm and a hologram readout might appear from the wristband.
  4. EViLMinD

Good call. It sucks not knowing the status of your ordinance.
  5. SinerAthin

Nobody else wants this? :eek:
  6. Bugeyes89

7. ArcKnight

gimee gimee gimmeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!
  8. smoke eater

This would be fantastic. The amount of times I lay down a mine and never know whether it is still protecting the area or not poses some debates; should I lay down a new set of mines or are the other ones doing their jobs? Have I just wasted certs by relaying more mines?