GD-22S. Yea or Nea?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by TheTaskForceCaptain, Dec 21, 2013.

1. TheTaskForceCaptain

I am somewhat new at this game and feel that I am getting the hang of it. Couple days ago was checking out some LMG's in the cert shop and came across GD-22S. The select fire option is quite appealing to me. My playstyle varies constantly depending on the situation, but many times I find I'm on a roof top (as a Heavy, I play about 45% heavy, the other 55% mostly engineer and medic) dealing with infantry threats farther away. I find that the NC SAW is useful at medium range, purely because it is powerful, but at long range, it is hard to control, and I sometimes lose sight of target. So, I assume that with the semi-auto/full-auto option, the GD is good if your range of engagement varies. Veteran players have any advice for a not-so-vet? is it worth the 100 certs?
  2. Jaeger41

The GD-22S is pretty good for a 100 cert gun. But I don't think it's strength is at long range. Many people get it because they need something better in CQC. I trialed it and thought it was too much like an assault rifle than an LMG.

The SAW can be very good at long range (it has 100% accuracy on the first shot). But you need to have it certed for that (typically Advanced foregrip, compensator, and high-velocity ammo). You also need to practice tap-firing it.

If you have SC, the EM6 is on sale today for 99 SC, and has selectable fire modes. Many consider it the best all-around LMG for the NC.
    • Up x 1
  3. TheTaskForceCaptain

EM6 is 1000 usually yes?
  4. Jaeger41

Yes, it is normally 1000 certs or 700 Station Cash (SC). That's why I mentioned today's 99 SC sale. That's a heck of a deal (yeah, I bought it too).
  5. Psykmoe