decreased peformance getting ridiculous now

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by daddy86, Feb 21, 2013.

1. daddy86

When i started playing this at launch i had between 50 and 80fps.

Now we are a couple of updates further and my fps is between 10 and 50 !?

This latest patch did the most damage.

Im using a ati 5800hd and it runs at 45 degrees overclocked.
    It always says my cpu is bottlenecking the peformance and i understand that since i still got a i3 but game peformance is just poorer and poorer and i love this game to much just to quit but i cannot afford a 1500 euro spec right now just because 1 game is horrible at coding.

I have settings on high with shadow on low because when i play at low graphics my fps is actually lower lol.

I have read all these so called peformance enhancers but they are all just stupid and dont work.

Im getting desperate about this and i dread every new update because my fps just goes down and down with every patch.
  2. BenYeeHua

Try delete the UserOptions.ini?
  3. daddy86

lol why would that help, delete my user preferences so the game can make a new file will not increase peformance. ? .
  4. BenYeeHua

I don't know, but many people getting back the performance by delete it, and copy back the setting.
    Maybe there are some hidden cache we don't know to speed up the loading screen.;)
  5. Kylln