Cycler TRV or TAR

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by Paragade7, Jul 6, 2015.

1. Paragade7

Which one is better now and what attachments would you use on it?
  2. Larkaywatt

Right off the bat, I'm going to say TAR. While I don't have any experience with the TRV, I think I can say the TAR fits the close-range AR niche pretty well, and it's a great, cheap gun for newer TR medics. I usually use the NS7-PDW or Farmistice for CQC stuff, but the TAR does give a bit more range than the TR SMGs.

I usually run a 1x RDS, Laser, and Soft Point ammo.
  3. jmdafk

If you ADS, id say TRV. Its a real monster. It feels like your cheating using it. If you can get the first shot off pretty much any oppenent is going down. Ive not used it for a while now, when i used it the first time i just couldnt stop till i auraxiamed it. Now I miss not allowing myself to use it!

TAR is still an awesome gun tho, and has superb hipfire. I tend to run a grip on mine as im not very good at forcing fights on my terms so have to be ready for longer range confrontations, and its hipfire is good without a laser, where its ads accuracy is terrible without a grip.
    I did find the TAR was a bit disappointing to start with, but it grows on you. It taught me hipfire is good :)

Personally id say the TAR is the slightly more flexible gun, where the TRV is a fight winner if you know where your enemy is.
    They pretty much match the numbers, the TRV has 50rpm more which drops the ttk considerably. And both are plenty accurate within 20 metres. With the tar having a noticable hipfire gain.
    Im getting fedup of that gun, i dont have it but ive found myself getting taken out at 50+ metres when im returning fire with the most accurate auto weapon we have (torq 9).
  4. InsaneLinguist