Buying good weapons help?

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Unimight, Jan 31, 2013.

1. Unimight

Hello, I just started playing Terran, and I want some good weapons.
    I have been thinking of buying TX2 Emperor and HSR-1, but I hear they aren't that good, so I was wondering if you could help me find some good weapons I could buy.
  2. exLupo

HSR's good if you want to do a ton of stick-and-move mid range play as an infil. Emperor is ok but most prefer the stock burst pistol.

Depends on what you want to do. If you're going infil, I'd also drop a few smedbux on the lowest priced bolt action sniper. They're all almost identical so it'll get you to headshotting on the cheap.

All of the infil weapons enable different play styles. The only one I'd avoid is the automatic scout rifle as it and the SMG fill similar roles and I imagine the SMGs will do it better. The ASR will extend your range beyond that of the SMG but, I dunno, 20 in the magazine never seems to go far enough.

Were I starting fresh, I'd get the cheap sniper and just play for a while. For 100 certs, I wouldn't even spend cash on it. Get a feel for what I wanted to do and then do it. There's no "omg, how OP is this?!?!" weapon. It's all about varying play styles, especially with the Infil's choices.
  3. Unimight

I would like to be able to easily hack, and get some awesome oneshots with a sniper, I like the thought of one shotting fools.
  4. exLupo

My two round eyeballs
    They are set within my skull
    Both are now rolling
  5. Plague Rat

If you want one-shots you need a bolt action. RAMS .50m is probably the best you can get but the M77B is pretty cheap. There are all 6x scopes and higher for long range but if you're looking for a more close up one-shot you can use the TSAR-42 which is for close range and uses rail sights to 4x scopes, but you should probably only go that route if you're a really good aim.