Building new PC, Need advise.

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Battlebear, Jan 22, 2013.

1. Battlebear

Hello everyone,

Im soon going to build a new PC but I dont know how to finish it. Also note that this PC is not only for playing PS2 as I'm also playing alot of other games. I know that an SSD is better but they are just to expensive for me. This is what I want to get.

Intelcore I7 3770K
    Gforce GTX 660
    16 GB RAM
    500 GB HDD ( )
    2 TB Storage (In raid)

Now I need to finish it but i have no idea how.. What motherboard do you recommend? Soundcard? voltage? Did i miss anything else?^^

All help will be appreciated:)
  2. irishroy

i am not a pro @PChardware, but this is what i think ;) :

i have heared, that the i7s are not really worth it for the game.
    a i5 will do the same work and is also a bit cheaper.
    (maybe an i5 3570k with 4 cores at 3,4 GHz. |turbo-mode: 3,8 GHz.| OC'd ~4 GHz)

GTX 660: hmm, well.
    i think a GTX560ti would also be good. the GTX660 is like a superhighendmonsterhypercyber-beast.
    and the GTX560ti is "just" a superhighendmonsterbeast, also cheaper again. ;)

16 GB RAM: 16 GB are not bad.

just my 2 cents.
    • Up x 1
  3. Akordia

My new config look like your :
    Corsair Vengeance Blue, 4x4GB
    Intel Core i7 3770 BOX, 3.5GHz
    Asus P8Z77-V LX
    OCZ SSD Vertex 3 120GB
    Asus GTX-660 Ti
  4. Irathi

Drop the 3770K (it is a waste of money for games) and go for a 3570K if you intend to overclock, if you have no intention of overclocking then go for the i5 3470.

The 3470 runs 200mhz slower and has the built in HD2500 which makes no real difference as you have a dedicated GPU. It also a locked multiplier which limits your overclocking possibilities to raising the FSB. The operating frequency of a cpu = FSB x Multiplier.