Artemis vs Ghost vs XM98

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by AceOf5pades, Jan 6, 2013.

1. AceOf5pades

Hi, I'm a bit of a noob, and I really know nothing about these weapons. I have gathered enough of those credit things to purchase one of these, but i am not sure which is best.

I have a few ?'s
    Does bolt action mean it will reload between each shot?
    Which has the least damage degradation typical of vanu weapons?
    Which is the best for pure sniping?
    Which is best for sniping and close quarters combat?

i would also appreciate any feedback from personal use and which you use and why

Thank You :D
    AceOf5ades
  2. areX

You know you can test out these weapons for free ? Just click "Unlock" and then "Try now". You can repeat this when you create a new char how often you want. There is no limit in creating/deleting a new char.
  3. Jester7x

1. Yes it reloads between shots
    2. Sniper rifles
    3. Parallax for bolt action. Ghost is good semi auto but i would go Nyx because i hate sway.
    4. I would say Nyx scout rifle. No sniper rifle is good at close quarters.
  4. RasFW

I personally like the XM98 (cheap option, flashlight is a must) and the Artemis (the supressor makes it literally silent, perfect for stealth missions).
  5. Infinity24k

You can check out the stats yourself here.
    A bolt action is the only sniper rifle that will kill an enemy with one headshot. Semi autos require at least 2 headshots in order to kill an enemy. I am NC but I think the V10 is quite a good one.
  6. Brickwalker

Why is flashlight a must on the XM98?

I use the XM98 for sniping with the 12x scope.Im so comfortable with this rifle that I probably wont bother with the V10 or the Parallax.