Anti Tank Sticky NADES

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Kameho, Dec 9, 2012.

1. Kameho

Sticky grenade that does significant damage towards enemie vehicles.

This is something engineers should have.

Approx same damage as the Heavy rocket launcher.

Advantage and Disadvantage?

Gives you a alternative weapon to counter armor, rather than ALLAH AHKBARU into tanks with C4 / mines (well C4 far superior )

Does weaksauce damage towards infantry (only does 50% damage if some Bad Luck brian were to get the nade stuck to him, that is, if he is at full health, his shield will get busted. if no shield, splat. )

No AOE damage.

Replaces other currently used grenades.

Im a Engineer player, I rarely use Frag grenades, even thou I should use em more often.
    Im mostly counter armor type. And I cant stand playing heavy, even thou i do jump to heavy just for the rocket launcher. Put prefer staying a Engi.
    got the sticky nades, but their anti-infantry. Would be nice to have AT sticky nades.
    Definatly not unrealistic, thinkin that AT sticky nades were commonly used in early 2ww, before the germans started Zimmerzeiting their panzers. (sticky nades became a plague to the german tankers, so Zimmerzeit is a special type of welding that prevents sticky nades to attacking).

Also make tanks able to upgrade Zimmerzeit for their defensive slot, that will prevent sticky nades getting attached to the tank.
    • Up x 2
  2. Aelloon

There's no point in doing that. Either the grenades will be borderline useless or tankspammers will whine the hell out of it and just get it nerfed, even if they make the anti-sticky grenade upgrade free, no one would use it but people would still cry OP.
  3. Kameho

Not really, Zimmerzeit will be a good alternative when your defending a point, as you know there will always be alot of enemie engineers, and when defending, mines and others will be less of a issue.