Anti-Armor options

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Dakhath, Nov 23, 2012.

1. Dakhath

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to this game having got into the beta about 2 weeks before release, but I've fallen in love with this class despite some glaring shortcomings. So far I've picked up the AMS and a couple repair tool upgrades and was looking at how to handle the obvious armor problem. I see people singing the praises of C-4 but how does that compare to the tank mines?

Thanks in advance.
  2. Midax

I like the mines more that the C4. Put down 2 and you can take out any ground armor. You can also throw 2 down on a deployed sunder and get away just before it blows.

The C4 can be used on infantry and terminals, so you get more use out of it. You can kind of do that with mines, but you have to shoot them or throw a grenade on them and you get friendly fire warnings for hurting your mines.

On second thought, forget C4. Mines are your friends, mines are your friends. Pick your friends.
  3. TribbleFluffer

both are good, though c-4 as you might imagine can be used to set 'specific" traps dont want to kill that MBT headed though the trap, alrighty then, set it off when the sundie comes rolling on by! while mines will only go off for their specific target and the first one to pass them at that...you dont have to be within viewing distance to employ them while with C4 its better to be able to see the location you placed it to use it properly unless your blowing up terminals and stuffs
  4. Arcfade

Personally I would just scream my head off and run at/around enemy armor to strap C4 to their bum. Risky and suicidal, but it's better than nothing. I haven't had much luck with the mines in this game yet.
  5. TehTee

There is nothing more hilarious than when you manage to get into an enemy tank column undetected with an inventory full of AT mines, just drop them under the tanks and watch them blow :D