Air to Ground Farming Too Easy

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Hot Pockets, Nov 29, 2014.

1. Hot Pockets

So this morning I thought I'd hop on my TR main and do a bit of flying. Having not tried the banshee before, I decided to unlock and do abit of casual farming. I equipped rocket pods, and jumped into the fight on hossin.
    Oh. My. Jesus.
    This air combo is ridiculously OP. Ten kills (which took like 2 minutes) after starting I went out and bought thermal and extended mags. I've been an occasional aircraft farmer for awhile now, and I'm adept at controlling my mossie. This gun just triples my kill potential. It can't get quite as many guys per mag as the rocket pods, so if there is a total flustercluck I'll just dump those, but the TTK is ridiculously fast- I run stealth so I can sneak up on a burster max and basically one mag him.
    This weapon is next to useless against air, and if the enemy had had balanced pop the airspace would have been contested alot more. Nonetheless, I wasn't exactly camping- I'd do a strafing run in, kill a guy or 2 in literally a second, and be out before aa could hit me.
    In an ideal situation, where pop is even and forces are evenly distributed, this weapon would be fairly ineffective.
    The fights I participated in today were for the most part not balanced, either because we had overpop or the NC/VS ineptitude.

Check my killboard- search BenedictXVII in the players site. At the end of an hour, I had over a 100 kills and my kd was like 7.5.

TLDR;
    Banshee is dank af and it makes me cream myself.
    Also a little OP.
    • Up x 6
  2. Demetrios

They know, just make sure to get your Auraxium before it gets removed.
  3. SpartanPsycho

You should play with the banshee more. You are easily farmed by me in my reaver/vs esf :D
    Soe should implement a true TR weapon for the banshee. 1000 RPM 50 damage indirect 100 direct current spread and drop more velocity and 120 mag size