After a fair bit of reading I have a couple of q's

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Madrax573, Oct 5, 2013.

1. Madrax573

Ok feel free to tell me I'm a total noob (I am) and I can't search for toffy etc. Oh yeah, I'm on Briggs btw as australia has crap internet and can't realistically play on any other server :mad:

I've been doing some reading of the forum while at work (lets face it, it's way more interesting thanh sodding spreadsheets!) and I've found a few things I'd like some clarification on.

4th faction: Eh? is this some mythic group of players that just bombs around and boost each faction up on some secret agenda or a reality?!

Class usage stats: Is there a way to get class usage stats for a faction on a given server (Briggs in my case)

Whats the general consensus or membership? Is the increased cert/exp/resource gain worth the money or is it better to just buy some of the starter/class packages and cert up the rest etc?

Thanks for any answers. And feel free to troll me as I need entertainment at work anyways :p

Madrax573 o7
  2. Raraldor

4th faction: The name given to people who not just play all factions, but purposefully go to the faction with the most population to win alerts

Class usage stats: Not that I am aware of. You can however look up individual players to see what classes they play the most, and what weapons

The membership is completely opinionated and it's a matter of if you think it's worth it and if you have money. as you haven't started playing yet I wouldn't recommend spending any money

edit: it is worth mentioning that with the increased cert gain you can buy the weapons you would be getting faster with certs that way, rather than with your SC, as well as the other things you use certs for.
    • Up x 1
  3. Trebb