It's Official, I'm a skilless noob!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Prince Planet, Dec 29, 2012.

1. Prince Planet

Just posting for others who may feel the same.

So I play VS. I've been reading about the VX6-7, the Flare, the Pandora and Serpent. I've seen the videos and read the reviews. All seems golden.

Then I trial them and get owned something stupid. I seriously can't tell the difference over default weapons. Sure the auto shotgun is different but as for mowing down the enemy like in the videos... ah nah. Doesn't happen.

I have bought the Parallax and have fun with that. I bought the Lasher which I think is the biggest piece of rubbish put into the game so far. It's as effective as throwing duck feather pillows at the enemy even when they are chocked or in a spawn room. It should be renamed the "splasher" and I sure hope there's a medal for the number of assists, because that's all you'll get with it.

Anyway I'll keep experimenting with unlocks and maybe find a weapon of choice.
  2. Phyr

Weapons are basically sidegrades. You trade one thing for something else. The serpent has really high ROF, but good luck killing someone past 40m and don't venture too far from an ammo point.
  3. Hydragarium

Yeah almost all of the infantry weapons are sidegrades with slight tweaks to them - some have automatic fire when this isn't the case for the "regular version" (shotguns), certain rifles shoot faster/slower than their other variants, offering less damage per bullet (higher magazines)

But there ARE true "new" weapons. Mostly noticeable on vehicles such as the ESF (Reaver, Mosquito and the Scythe)
  4. Garrix

The problem is you play VS to start with. All the 'AMG THIS IS CRAZY' posts tend to come from people of other factions that pick up the strongest VS weapons and realize that they are absurd. They aren't that different from normal VS stuff, but tend to be lightyears ahead of NC, and still a pretty large upgrade for TR.
    • Up x 1