Next player to eject me from their liberator...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Weylin, Dec 13, 2012.

1. Esch

As a regular Lib pilot, I think the other pilots on here bragging about ejecting others are pretty lame. Last time I checked, when someone was killing stuff with my guns they weren't 'stealing' anything from me, they were getting me XP bonuses.

If I have a squadmate that wants to take a seat, I will land at a pad first and then lock the Lib. This has risks because some people get offended at being ejected regardless of circumstances and will start firing at you.

So, please, let's be civil:
    - Love the idea in the OP, lock icon on vehicles would be awesome
    - VS pilots, if you're going to eject someone, do it on a pad. If you're NC or TR though, keep ejecting at altitude. We appreciate that you'd rather kill your own faction than us.
    - Gunners, if you get ejected safely, please don't take it personally or get offended and go attack the Lib. If you get ejected in flight, feel free to take whatever revenge you like.
  2. Weylin

I want to clarify that these were not WarpGate ejects, which are understandable.

When I gun a liberator, I really do try my best, and do what I can to help the team below (ie, kill that enemy tank before it kills an ally on the run) but every once in a while I run into a ******* who thinks it's funny.

I'm not ramming into the Liberator, I'm landing on its wing and flipping it upside down while screaming into the mic in rage.
    I only do this to the idiots, don't worry.
  3. Edgar Allan Bro

haha yeah it's hilarious. I do it all the time.
  4. Biytor

Look out for Scuba Instructor...

PS1 vets from Emerald should get that one.
  5. Vortok

Finding nearby airpads to restock your ammo is hard.