Cheaters ruin game experience...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Sylanx, Dec 9, 2012.

1. Sylanx

Hey there...

I played some f2p shooters and stuff before, but as I stumbled over PS2 I was positive astonished, that SOE stands behind it. I really like the game, since I started playing it never got boring.
    I was just wondering, you get extra exp for headshots, so basically it shouldn't be a problem to show the headshots I've made in the statistics. Then on the other hand, you can evaluate the data from the players and see who has the most headshots "with a pistol from 100 feet range" and stuff... I'm trying to point out that aimbotters usually aim for the head.
    Another thing... f2p is great, but why don't you just charge the customers ONCE to open a SOE account. I would be so happy because I pay for the membership once and then I can play all your games for FREE!! That'll keep the "baddies" away... (for some time though)... In the end, it's cheating that ruins every game.
    SF!
  2. Narutobieber

Welcome to PC gaming.

Even in paid games, cheating is rampant.
    • Up x 1
  3. StrangerDanger

Bad players ruin my experience but you dont see me making posts about it.

Learn to play and you realize that not everyone who kills you is a cheater. If you do see a cheater, and im not suggesting there are none, just report him and move on away from him.

or are you the guy who refuses to move and lets the hacker farm you then gets all mad about it?
    • Up x 1
  4. Sylanx

@StrangerDanger
    Wow, how interessting...
    I didn't realize that I AM to blame when others cheat... seriously there is no reason to troll ME for letting steam off by writing something that COULD be done...
    I know that there are ppl out there who are not in God's favor and have to do everything to balance that.