Totally unplayable server pings

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Harassment, Sep 27, 2017.

1. Harassment

I doubt it's just me thats having issues with this on connery, but it's getting bloody painful to play this game with the server pings going up to 30000 or more. meanwhile my network ping is only 70. instantly tanks and players start flying through the air and through mountains (no not as in hacks) and it makes it IMPOSSIBLE to even play the game at that point. and i know im new to PS2 on the PC but between PC and ps4 iv spent a fair amount of money on a game only to find out 75% of the time its going to be a horrible laggy experiance. i'v grown to love the game, but its starting to remind me of a bad devorice and shes gonna take my house. so my question is, how meny other people are suffering from this, and does DBG actually care enough to find a solution
    • Up x 2
  2. adamts01

Connery is bad. So many high latency players seem to really tax the server. But this sounds like it could be on your end. If you have a low ping and high server latency then you might have inadequate bandwidth. Go to speedtest and make sure you're getting at least a stable 2 or 3 mbps. Daybreak recommends 4. Larger fights require more bandwidth, so you might just have to avoid those till your connection is better.
  3. Harassment

my internet speeds not an issue. i get between 8 and 10mbps download. And big fights iv got no issue with been in plenty of large fights(i had some bad FPS for a bit but sorted that out), but i have noticed a common denominator of when a specific outfit show up to a fight. thats when the server pings go crazy
  4. DIGGSAN0

What the heck?!?

Dude i have a Ping of 50ms-100ms with a bandwith of 40 mbit/s
    I remember times whenmy ping was around 30ms
  5. adamts01