I actually find infantry combat bearable now.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Diilicious, Jan 15, 2017.

1. LaughingDead

Thanks for the tip, I recently found out that all of my deaths made by ALL AI WEAPONS, this including every single vehicle weapon that is used on infantry is 2.3% of my total deaths.

I suppose that's worth nerfing over!
    Now when are they going to nerf that orion/battlegoose?

EDIT:
    Update on that number, as it turns out, I was killed more by the orion, the exact weapon, not all infantry weapons, just orion, more than all AI weapons on any vehicle, coming out to 3.7%

Isn't that hilarious.

EDIT EDIT:
    Also worth noting that this is with my starter account, when I literally first started THIS YEAR, that means the entire time I was a noob in planetside, the entire ******* time, so even noobs to do not get farmed that much by AI than infantry weapons.
    • Up x 5
  2. stalkish

Thats no suprise, although youd have to count up the AV weapon kills aswel since AI is so bad no1 is using it, even for AI. Its been proven time and again that infantry farm the most, use the most explosives, and are way more numerous at any fight than vehicles.

Infantry is catered to in planetside 2, have been since launch, it is what it is at this point.

I mean take a look at the frag grenade, it has a larger explosive splash radius than a Titan HE shell. Thats a small deodorant bottle with more firepower than a 150mm shell. Thats not to mention that 2 c4 anywhere on the tanks hull kills it, yet 2 AP shells to the rear does not. So a cigarette box is more powerful than a 150mm AP shell aswel, sometimes many times more powerful.

I would argue tho that bases are crudely designed and allow vehicles to prevent spawners defending their base too easily. Infantry being able to hide more easily in these poor bases will help this somewhat.