Can I use 3 click mouse macro?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Granathar, Jul 24, 2016.

1. Granathar

I have A4 Tech X7 mouse which has built-in 3 click macro button. I have never used it before, because - well, it's not legal in nearly any FPS game. But I did some testing on VR training and this macro seriously improves burst control. I actually now nearly understand where chained headshots come from (Look at this thread: https://forums.daybreakgames.com/ps...matrix-juke-moves-and-chain-headshots.241936/ ).

But question remains unchanged - is it legal to use this built in mouse macro in game? It's hardware macro, but well, it's macro.
  2. Ximaster

Why its not legal???? U have an incredible mouse!!! Use the for...mouse Luke!!!
  3. Granathar

Well, in Counter Strike I would definitely get banned for using my little red button of **** ****.
  4. Ximaster

In counter strike there is a function called espectator,where the dead can see ur actions,maybe people put his cam on u and they see ur weapon doing bursts all the time...maybe they think thet u are cheating. And i think that if u explain this to the devs who banned u,they can understand or say u that is already illegal.

Try to use on Planetside 2 or say this on other forums like reddit,maybe a dev can answer ur question better than me.
  5. AxiomInsanity87

My gaming mouses ui allows macros and I used them no problem on any pc game, legal or not.
  6. Archiadus

Seriously? o_O
  7. Taemien

1. Daybreak-wide policy on Macros is that you must be present at your computer when you use them. No unattended play. Thank Multi-boxing in EQ/EQ2 for this one.
    2. Planetside 2 policy is nothing that allows you to statpad, aka auto shooting a second account over and over.

Sounds like you're in the clear. One of the most common macros is one that will switch to the health kit, uses it, and switches back to the primary in one click. Your idea sounds benign in comparison.
  8. Liewec123