1000-2000 Certs, what 2 buy?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ShinyWaxBullet, Feb 20, 2015.

1. ShinyWaxBullet

So I'm kinda new to PS2 and I've got almost nothing unlocked.

I have 1000 certs saved up at the moment, and I'm willing to save up to 1500-2000 certs to get something nice.

Wondering if there's any "must haves" or something nice I should be thinking about picking up?

Was thinking about the skyguard or decking out a vanguard but after reading some posts skyguard seems pretty squishy and I'm not sure anymore.
  2. johnway

When ever i start a new character, suit slots are always the first things i purchase. The first few levels are dirt cheap and thats something you should get for the classes you play the most. Nanoweave and flak are always good options.

If you're playing as HA get the upgrades for the NMG
    Medics, feel free to invest in both healing and revive, both are equally useful and a real cert earner.

I rarely getting a new weapon so early on as the starting weapons are usually good enough. You may want a new one if you're really struggling with the current weapons. At a push, i suppose an AA launcher for the HA will be useful. I generally feel that Infantry stuff is more useful than vehicle stuff as most of the important stuff requires you to go on foot.
  3. LodeTria

What faction are you and what class/vehicle have you taken the the most liking to?

You said that you was thinking of the sky-guard, but t's almost always better to get the 2nd MAX burster arm as it is a far more versatile unit than the sky-guard.
  4. ShinyWaxBullet

Well I've been looking around and I think from what I've been seeing the best thing I could possibly do with these credits is to start dumping them into class upgrades, starting with combat medic, and maybe since I like playing light assault it couldn't hurt to give him an upgrade. As for weapons I've already purchased a carbine and an SMG and I'm happy with my weapons currently.