Why is this game so broken?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by SolemnSeraph, Jan 31, 2015.

1. Jawarisin

The reason you get killed by experienced players is usually 1- Vendetta because you did something like roll them over without saying sorry. 2- YOU are really just in the wrong spot. 3- Sometime there's mistakes :/

I'm on the master server anyways (Emerald). And what you consider an experienced player probably isn't if you say zergfit are crowded with them.
  2. Zeppelin123

I think I broke it. :D
  3. ElGambo

Experienced Player = Player with experience. It does not make them good, just experienced.
    And there is the problem. If experienced or not, this game is full of people who kill you for something as "killsteal" or just blind mindless shooting.
  4. Pikachu

Why servers so broken recently? ;_; Chasing harasser in my lightning and they teleport 50m.
  5. Plunutsud pls

Yeah that's pretty much what happened here.

When I started playing a year ago I could stay above 60 fps with all settings on high, now I can barely stay above 30 fps with all settings on medium, plus all the netcode problems, balance, etc.

But I still love this game, there's nothing like it on the market today... ai crai evri taim

6. Captain Kid

Unfortunately this. It was the same with Planetside 1.
    I knew when I started playing this game two years ago it would go like this.
    It was quite weird reading all these positives posts and attitudes for the first year..People really thought this game was going to be epic..

This game has been on the backburner since summer now. It really started to go down hill when they started the "upgrade now" campaign. This was around the time they introduced missions. (did they even finish the mission system?)

Right now on Emerald people are having insanely high ping. Mine is fluctuating between 250 and 900.
  7. Jawarisin