new continent

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by MikeyGeeMan, Jan 29, 2015.

1. MikeyGeeMan

2. Hosp

I love a good bridge battle, but people dislike airzergs quite a bit. Not sure this is practical. Certainly not with Searhus and Battle Islands in the works.
  3. Pikachu

Devs said they can't make water.
    Making one vehicle takes about 6 months.
    Searhus is the next planned continent.
    Game wont survive long enough for more continents.
  4. Hammerlock

5. IvanCGray

Doing a series of underwater domes and tube-tunnel highways might be cool, with topside bridges and air platforms and whatnot.
  6. MikeyGeeMan

Lies. I'm a dev. With rendrimg and game engine exp

They just don't have the pop.
  7. Fry_Poncho

"Im Vauguerd, and I approve of this message"
  8. z1967

Forgelight just has a plane with a water texture for water. The voxel version has flowing water but it is buggy as hell. So it would be best just to put it off for now.
  9. Konstantinn

Yes... also helmet with Kevin Costner's face.
    • Up x 1
  10. KnightCole

LOL, this game doesnt need more then 2 continents, its not like more then 2 are even unlocked. And then its just 2 96v96 zergs beating the crap out of each other on 2 lattice lanes........if PS2 isnt totally dead by 2016, it will be a surprise.
    • Up x 1
  11. TechMechMeds

I would like a continent that is one great big city ish type thing and the middle of the map would be a large built up area with skyscrapers with objectives inside them for some cqc swat type action going upwards.

The mega cities from judge dredd spring to mind....ish.

Ps. "Paper, lovely paper"
  12. Ballto21