Air gameplay is totally broken

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Alkaid1, Aug 9, 2014.

1. Alkaid1

I love this game but it's only getting worse: I am a pilot and since the server merge and the resource patch every single noob can spawn an esf after another. there are only air zerg versus air zerg dogfights so you need no skill anymore to win a dogfight - only luck... Some pilots (me too) have more than 100 h in an esf and we have skill but now this seems unnecessary and useless in a dogfight: air gameplay is totally broken. It makes no fun playing an esf anymore! I think I am not the only one which thinks like this. if the air gameplay won't become better and fairer( like an area where you can fight 1 vs 1 without OP AA , coyotes or lock ons) many pilots will stop playing the game! DON'T FORGET some players play this game because of its versatility NOT because of the big fights!!!
    especially in dogfights big fights are counterproductive...
    • Up x 1
  2. Verviedi

If pilots leave the game, that is good. No more WG camping gank squqds that send me hate when I coyote them to death.
    • Up x 20
  3. Palkora

I have to agree, not to mention there is little breathing space for new pilots to engage in dogfights. You have a garuntee by time you get into territory to fight there will be a large number of AA MAX units and turrets mowing you down, and even if you get away from that you will probabaly just get ganged up by a small army of enemy aircrafts.
    • Up x 1
  4. TTex11

Heaven forbid the sky knights have to watch their backs now if they intend to still do the solo thing, ever wary of the roving gangs that won't hesitate to pounce if they give them the chance. I am so very upset by the fact that they can no longer sweep the skies, singly destroying any sub-par pilots in their path while they seek each other out for their honorable sky duels, completely removed from the problems of the peasants below.