How do you kill Libs?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by GameSmacker, Jul 30, 2014.

1. Lightwolf

Helped a guy medal the duster. The thing missed most of its shots from five meters. My gunner got tells asking what hilariously ineffective weapon he was using. The only time it killed a max for us, I literally put it in the MAX's face for a clip and a half.
  2. PraiseTheSpandex

With. a. spoon.
    • Up x 1
  3. current1y

Yep. Any moderately skilled pilot can take down even some of the better lib crews. You just need to have a set, stay in hover and fight them. Its actually quite fun and hover dueling a lib who also has the balls to come attack you is a very very fun engagement.
  4. Champagon

As a lib pilot I take out libs in the following way
    • Another lib
    • AA (Skygaurds, Burster max, HA rocket)
    Works for me usually
  5. uhlan

Due to some serious scalability issues in PS2 there are really two games played at different times of the day.

When the pop is low, air is way OP due to it's ability to loiter on target with weapons that can disregard most obstacles because of LOS and shirk off what ever minor resistance the defenders can muster because its an airborne MBT.

When the pop is high on both sides, air suffers to a large degree.

I'm sure the devs understand this and are probably working on something, but it's built into the game and will be difficult to solve.

When the pop is low and you have an air zerg on you there isn't much you can do.

The easiest solution is the FREE AA max.

It can often scare a Lib pilot, especially the 1/3 types that sit up over a base and spam. It will do nothing to scare a dedicated crew of well certed individuals, however, and you'll get creamed.

The other solution is the FREE rocket launcher. As long as you can get a few hits in you're golden. Miss, and you're nanites...