PPA on Harassers Massively Overpowered in Hossin

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by come1l, Jun 26, 2014.

1. dstock

Credibility
  2. Ronin Oni

yeaaaah.....

I'm loving the way it's shaping up :D

I like tanking, but I DON'T like farming infantry. I want to be in tank fights which just doesn't happen often or for long.

AI Harassers and Infantry pushes could be a fun new gameplay style
  3. Calisai

I played for a good portion of yesterday on Hossin and as a Mag driver, I fought a good portion of Infantry and Vehicles. A few good pushes of lightnings from NC and a vannie or two... and a huge prowler zerg pushing down the roads. Don't know how things will change as the buzz wears off, but I had a lot of fun.
  4. Eyeklops

TR Prowlers with HE cannons simply destroy other factions infantry. Period.
    https://recursiontracker.com/?p=c&c=saved&id=816

I honestly can't believe a TR is complaining about another factions ability to farm infantry when they have the BEST vehicle mounted infantry farming weapons overall (Mosquito Banshee & Prowler HE).
  5. moriarrr-ceres

One question did someone EVER tryed a thermal kobalt harasser? Its more versatile than ppa (kill other harasser, esf...light assaults...), It's accurate and you can have fun scoring head shots with it? its cheap (100+200 cert)
    Es weapons aren't supposed to be the same and have all their utility.
  6. come1l

I have a Kobalt-H with a thermal optic on, but my BR100 gunner says it sucks, compared to PPA-H.
  7. moriarrr-ceres

I'm sure your br100 gunner can kill esf with PPA-H :) (this is why kobalt is "more versatile")
  8. Hoki

God damn you. I listened to that entire thing. I couldn't stop.
  9. Kevin49704