New Infiltrator Need Tips

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by DravenRuiz, Jun 16, 2014.

1. DravenRuiz

I've decided to make a character (TR on Mattherson) dedicated to the infiltrator class. I'm completely new to using this class and need some tips. What are good ways to earn certs, tips on sniping (CQC and long range), tips on how to go unnoticed in a large firefight, and weapon suggestions.
  2. DHT#

Honestly, sniping is one of the slowest ways to gain certs unless you are just obscenely good at it. If you want to be an infiltrator and get certs, you should get a suppressor for your pistol, equip the stalker cloak, and learn to use both well. The hunter cloak (the normal one) recharges when you are uncloaked. The stalker cloak recharges when you are not moving, but recharges more slowly when you are cloaked.

For sniping tips though, it's a good idea to move after every kill, maybe every shot if there are enemy snipers around. You can press Shift to steady your aim for a short while ("hold breath"), and the base TR rifle can't kill in one shot, but it is semi-automatic. You'll need a bolt action (I think it's 250 certs) to get a one-hit kill. Also try and flank the enemy. If you are sniping with all your buddies around, you'll go down quickly because all of the enemy snipers are looking at them and will see you. Flanking not only allows you a better choice of who to shoot, but you can catch other enemy snipers off guard. You can also earn some quick experience by spotting enemies. Hit the Q key to spot each enemy you see. If someone else kills them, you will still get spot experience. Enemies can hear you shouting out the spots, though, so don't do it if you're near enemies and are going the stalker route.