Help me understand the following..(kinda long)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Jbrain, Jun 6, 2014.

1. Jbrain

I am pretty new to planet side and I am at battlerank 40 and still climbing and I love the game but I do see certain things in the game I just honestly feel like I have been kicked in the gut by the developers and the following is one example of it.

I started playing NC because like a lot of people I enjoy the underdogs in the story. I always felt like when people claimed dev biased people were being silly but after experiencing the scenario I cant help be wonder why, ok here goes..

I play NC and as NC player of course I use a max from time to time though mostly to defend... I have tried to use my max in all types of situations trying to copy what I see our enemies do with their maxes, that being vanu mostly but tr isn't left out. I have spent a lot of station cash and certs to equip my max and I had some small successes here and there......

I play with my nephew on waterson on off times as vanu and I just couldn't believe all of the things I could pull off with the bare stock max.. I realized as bad as the nc mx weapons are that the biggest and most glaring problem with it is its clipsize and reload speed. I just could not believe that the vanu max had I think 65 rounds per clip with like a 3 ish reload.. that alone is amazingly better than the nc max, 10 count max with EXT mags ? I rushed in a room filled with enemies with my vanu max and could cause the enemy to have to fall back because I could just kill after kill after kill.. On a similary attempt on my NC max I had to get close enough to be able to do any at all dmg and then after some very fast gun play I spent the next 6 seconds PER arm reloading all the while being shot to pieces. The killing potential wasn't even close