Stalker Cloak - Discussion

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Reavx, Feb 13, 2014.

1. Biddion

Using stalker with a pistol is the way to go. For TR the repeater is a good choice, but I'm thinking about the inquisitor now for it's range.

The crossbow is a nice midrange weapon and does well if your target does not move after the first hit, but I had trouble getting guys on the run (this could be my problem as I am not good at leading targets with bolt actions either). Up close, the regular bolt does about the same as a knife so a 1 hit + knife is doable. For it's range, I'd prefer the crossbow with an SMG.

With stalker, I had teams of enemies pass me by without knowing I was there in the room with them.
  2. Takoita

Also you should remember that the crosshair changes colors now when an enemy present inside it within a certain distance. I have no idea if the Stalker helps you with that but given how I was caught with it so far, I'd say no, you are not immune to that.
  3. Hoki

Give the emperor a try. The inquisitor is hard to reach that full auto ROF while remaining accurate.
    Emperor is also one of the few pistols where the minimum damage really reaches out, 167 out to 15m, and when trying to remain accurate you don't want to be clicking faster than 400rpm anyways imo.

Its down to taste and I'm just saying, don't write off the emperor, a lot of people think its bad, and a lot of people are very wrong.
    • Up x 2
  4. Dramonicous

I have changed my opinion of stalker cloak.
    At first I thought it had the same stats as it did on test server (I tried it before and during the downtime to the live update with stalker)
    and at that time the duration on it was horrible, about as short as the nano cloak and longer recharge time.

Suffice to say that I bought all ranks but the last (missing 300 certs) when I found out that the duration was so high and fast recharge.