Customer Service Announcement: Premium Membership

Discussion in 'Official News and Announcements' started by Piestro, Jan 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aircool

Hmmm.... I pay for PS2 in six month chunks. I come and go to the game as I please. I get bored with it after a while, then have the urge to return, so having to buy stuff once a month doesn't agree with me.

HOWEVER.

My main reason for not liking this proposal is that;

>>> >>> IT DEFIES THE WHOLE POINT OF STATION CASH. <<< <<<

I intend to buy EQ:N whatever it's subscription/purchase model, and I want to be able to use my STATION CASH in either game.
    • Up x 6
  2. EverestMagnus

Wow just no, this is ****. SOE I have a regular multi month subscription that I've been paying for the last 6 months. I had every intention of continuing to pay for it and it's up in a few days. Good chance I'm going to cancel it now.

This is crap and you guys know it. There are not may item in the game that are worth anything above 700 station cash other than over priced cosmetics. I save my 500 station cash and buy items when they are on sale. Frankly at this point I own just about every gun in the game for my faction, and ever camo I want. Basically under this system if you don't release a new gun every month from this point on I'm going to be out the value of the one thing I really care about buying with station cash. If your going to do this then the vouchers should not expire and we should be able to save them.

I get that your trying to increase the value of your currency getting rid of the station cash. That business move is clearly in play and I understand it. But this is just making me devalue your game which frankly has started to get a little stale. Again at the very least, if your going to do this then the vouchers should not expire and we should be able to save them.Personally I don't even think that is enough, but it might stop me from canceling my sub.