If I own Grinders, should I bother with Scatcannons?

Discussion in 'MAX' started by Kastrenzo, Jul 5, 2013.

1. Kastrenzo

I consider my Waterson VS to be my new "Main", But on my NC characters, I'm a complete noob with their max suits, I bought both grinders a while ago, before the nc max AI nerfs, the ones that lowered ammo and practically everything, and I'm just asking those experienced with the NC max, what I should do.

I've got 1000+ certs, so If I really wanted to, I could unlock high cap ammo on any two AI weapons.

Should I

- Stick with my gut, and just keep using vanilla Grinders
    - Buy the second Scattercannon with SC, And then cert them both into more ammo capacity
    - upgrade the grinders to carry more ammo

I'm not interested in the hacksaws. I don't like how careless I tend to be with automatic shotguns, and there's no honor in using those things anyway.

I'd really rather not dump 1000 certs into something I dont use that often, but I've got little left that I want to spend certs on, and I've unlocked pretty much -every- weapon of any use to me on all factions. I'm just trying to get some opinions here if the Grinders I bought back then are good enough to just keep using. For comparison, I use the Blueshifts on VS, and Onslaughts on TR, Used to use Mercies, but they nerfed those too drastically

[IMG]
  2. ladiesop

Grinders are (maybe) the best ones as the extra ammo is pretty essential and they have an advantage in the capacity area. Grinders at 12 is quite handy, especially if you come across an enemy MAX.
  3. RHINO_Mk.II