[ZOE] Buff is insane, 8 Seconds is still too long.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by TotalNoob, Jun 14, 2013.

1. TotalNoob

You still won't be able to face one of these massively overpowered god mode machines.

Now you will pump an entire clip into a ZOE max, only to find (in the highly unlikely event you are alive after 8 seconds) it magically gains an additional 30% damage mitigation... usually brilliant logic by SOE.
    • Up x 4
  2. WetPatch

Glad you picked an appropriate user name.

Kudos,
    • Up x 44
  3. blessedpatrick

1/10, not even trying,
    • Up x 11
  4. tenzenator

total noob you made my Day
    • Up x 2
  5. HannaDest

Yeah well lets wait and see how it works shall we ?
    • Up x 1
  6. Compass

It gains 43% damage mitigation. Lrn2math.
    • Up x 2
  7. Slaidd

No one in their right mind is going to take it over charge anyway. They need to just remove it all together.

In fact, they should remove VS entirely.
  8. HannaDest

Nah they just to have remove everything Vanu has. They can still run around naked or in spandex tangas and complain tho.
  9. JTKirk

The short ZOE duration is too good. VS max should be forced to be in ZOE for at least 20 sec before he gets this insane extra damage mitigation.
  10. Jkar

First of all, they should revert the Vortex damage nerf they implemented before ZOE went live so you couldn't one hit kill infantry with it active. The weapon isn't all that good without ZOE 5 and ZOE will be a lot less desirable now if this hits live.

Or better yet, remove ZOE entirely and finally give us our jump jets. Maybe that will also get them off their lazy behinds and redesign bases with actual doors that need to be hacked to get inside and not have a random number of enemies run around all over the place.
    • Up x 4
  11. RobotNinja

I have a feeling it's mostly TR concerned about ZOE MAXes.

NC still can't take on TR or VS MAXes at anything but man-hugging range so no difference there for the NC.