NC - Best overall Engineer Weapon

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by OMPgaming, Apr 20, 2013.

1. OMPgaming

I'm new to playing NC and haven't been able to find a good weapon for my engineer. Anyone have any recommendations?
  2. Armchair

AC-X11 is good at its long-mid range niche. (cert purchase cost is cheap but you'll have to sink a few hundred certs into upgrading it)

GD-7F is amazing at CQC and mid range.

Piston and claw are superb at CQC.
  3. OMPgaming

Thanks for the info!
  4. Armchair

Another weapon I forgot to mention was the gauss-compact S. Stat-wise, it is a slightly worse version than the Mercenary (the default NC carbine for engineers/LA's. The mercenary is actually a solid gun).

The -S weapons can equip unique underbarrel attachments such as the grenade launcher, smoke grenades, and the under-barrel shotgun.

Engineers get around the limited ammo supply problem.

Ever since the MASSIVE undocumented projectile drop increase from this early spring, I can not recommend getting this weapon for the fragmentation grenades. The smoke grenades are useful and the underbarrel shotgun is capable of a 1-hit-kill.

A word of warning. The under-barrel attachments occupy slot-2 for your inventroy. So if you want to equip your pistol, you have to select slot 3. Do you want to quickly repair that max? Select your repair tool....but which slot is that? Normally that is slot 3, but slot 3 is your sidearm if you have the -S. Hopefully you don't accidentally nail that max with one of those brand new NS revolvers.

Some friends of mine recommend the NS-11C.....but I don't really share their opinion. The NS-11C isn't a bad weapon, it's just a bland one. It has good stats all around, but it doesn't really excel anywhere.