Dont mean to complain but....(shotguns)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Desann, Mar 27, 2013.

1. MurderBunneh

If you look up the stats of those people to the man they all have a Shotgun as their top infantry weapon.
  2. Mindcrime

Failing to see any point you are attempting to make. I used the Carv-S almost exclusively since a month after launch (when I started playing) until the nerf. Once I got auraxium with it I moved on to the Carv. Now im working on the T32 bull and TMG 50 medals.
  3. Rhyl

It's a lot harder than I think? No it isn't. I use it. A pump without slugs will beat me in 10 meters. A pump with slugs will still beat anything else within 10 meters. Slugs allow me to use my pump outside 10 meters. The scope allows me to extend that to medium to long range. I don't always win with the pump. I win 95% of the time. I guarantee you in 20 meters I will beat your lmg with a slug. Two headshots and it's over. Without scope sway this isn't hard. Not to mention I can take a shot at your head, hit cover, and fire another if you're still in the open. If you decide to duck down and take cover I can get even closer.

I have used the smg and the shotgun. It is 10 times easier with the shotgun. Shotgun is by far the easiest weapon to do well with. The pump action shotgun takes far less skill and talent than any other gun. All other guns are inferior to the shotgun. Everything else I have to "work" for my kills. It doesn't require work to use the shotgun. Ever since I bought it I felt I unlocked an instant win button. If I enter an engagement if they're not wielding a shotgun and don't get any support for their team. I've won.
    • Up x 1
  4. Mindcrime