[VS] Best "All-Rounder" LMG?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Sylvan, Feb 4, 2013.

1. Sylvan

So firstly, the Orion is amazing & love it for pretty much everything. But I hear the attachments are a little weaksauce, but as I'm a noob I'm not certain how important this is.

My main criticism with the Orion is my inability to deal with targets at anything approaching longish range which can be quite frustrating. Is this just a truth across the class or is there a better all-rounder LMG? Or will sticking a better cope/foregrip on it improve the situation?

I'm currently running the Orion with reflex or INVR & a laser.
  2. Doogle

Orion is probably one of the more accurate 750rpm LMGs and if you are hurting for certs there is not really any reason to upgrade, attachments are not the be all and end all, infact I think ammo type attachments just nerf your gun.

That said if you are hurting for a change in weapon then go for the SVA-88 its basicly an orion with 698 rpm instead of 750 but for that trade off you get better bullet velocity,more ammo in mag and compensator attachment making it better for ranged engagements (with the forward grip+compensator combo)

The big winner with these two guns is that they are the only LMGs in the game to have a .75 movement multiplier so you retain 75% of your movement speed while aiming down sights as opposed to the standard 50%

btw you may benefit more form a forward grip over a laser sight if you aim down your sights alot, laser only effects hipfire and as already mentioned you still retain good movment with those two LMGs.
  3. voody

SVA-88. Oh, and put foregrips on your LMGs. Always...
    • Up x 1
  4. Kastrenzo

Unless it's an Orion.
  5. IamSalvation

Every LMG that can get Grip + Compensator is good at range imho...

Flare, SVA88, Polaris, all good at range with the right certs on them