Bring back the Coaxial MG's on MBT's!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Scr1nRusher, Jul 18, 2015.

1. AshHill07

Wouldn't it be easier to just add it as a secondary weapon like with ESF's?
  2. AshHill07

I still suggest we buff all tanks in the game to the level of an actual M1A2 for a month and see how many people are whining when we get our current tanks back.
    • Up x 3
  3. SupaFlea

My friend ive been playing Planetside for almost 13 years. PS2 was designed to attract the COD and BF folk to try an keep numbers high, ALL my ideas are stuff that was implemented before in PS1 so perhaps read all my post before thinking you have a higher opinion. PS1 skill was the sole decider of fights, no extra guns or gadgets would change that, a Good coordinated squad could defend the 15min base cap against twice as many attackers. Dedicated Medics, Dedicated engineers and dedicated driver for vehicles because vehicles were pricey due to there cool down timer.

Perhaps if you want to go play World of Tanks/Mechwarrior or BF go ahead, I myself like the bare bones of Planetside that which still lingers from the first game
  4. Pelojian

This is not planetside1. what i want is the three way balance to actually be balanced not this broken mess we have now where one lone infantryman can pretend he's rambo and the hulk in-one and trash tanks with c4 like they are civilian vehicles.

whenever we try to get tanks so they aren't so weak somebody ether it's aircraft or infantryside players they complain or suggest something that isn't a buff really. how many times has someone claimed that tanks farm infantry liek crazy and yet the stats show more people pull AP and HEAT then HE?

This is supposed to be a combined arms game not a direct CoD clone. you can't have real combined arms when one point of the triangle is broken to favor the other two points.
    • Up x 4
  5. ALTRego