Was the game just killed for PC?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by PinkHurtsMyEyes, Apr 9, 2015.

1. PinkHurtsMyEyes

Ok, I don't want to throw a tantrum or cry wolf but the last patch-notes looks terrible so am just going to ask:

What does this line mean?
    "The mouse (unbounded) input is applied overtime to as-closely-as possible match what previously existed"

I might get this wrong and I have not tested it properly yet but to me it seems we have an emulated analog stick mouse response now, or as ppl in the forums have put it: "hardcoded mouse acceleration". Because so far there have been complaints about tank turret control in the PS4 Beta too: Does that mean tanks will get mouse acceleration as well? If they are that is just horrible - I am not a pro player on any level, but I have gone to EVERY step to remove mouse acceleration from my pc, including doing the registry fix. What is next - infantry combat aswell?

Playing with mouse acceleration is close to impossible and even if you could get somewhat used to it it'll still be bad, and honestly remove all fun from infantry gameplay. You simply CAN NOT introduce hardcoded mouse acceleration in a PC game.

If this is what actually have happened then this sentence:
    "To get an improved level of control when using a gamepad, some changes needed to be made to our base physics interpretation of inputs; for maintainability splitting at this level was not an option"

Might as well read: Good bye PC players you no longer matter and good riddance, Playstation here we come.