Hating the Liberators...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by CHDT65, Jul 25, 2013.

1. CHDT65

As a MBT driver, I hate these skyfarmers.

Seriously, you can't hide from them, you can't outrun them and when they fire, you can't fight back.

At least, against a Lolpoder, there are still a few options left, but against a Lib, it's only death.

Annoying!
  2. Dingus148

There is something you can do. Stay near to friendly AA...Libs MELT against any sort of coordinated AA, and to most forms of uncoordinated AA to boot.
    • Up x 5
  3. Kristan

... actually tank busting is their main role. :rolleyes:
    • Up x 6
  4. Larolyn

You need Skyguards and preferably an AA Ammo Sundy when you roll out. Tanking solo is a recipe for disaster.
    • Up x 2
  5. CHDT65

but most of the times without taking any real risks.

In a MBT, either solo or in a zerg, you still take risks.
    And when you fire, something in front is supposed to fire back.

I can fire back against a lolpoder, I can't against a skyfarmer.
  6. Kristan

Liberator requires teamwork. Bad gunner - no kills. Bad pilot - no kills, quick death.
    No risks for liberators? B*tch please. How about ESFs? Or A2A/G2A missiles that lock on faster? Or maybe even other MBTs that can shoot it down with main cannons because Lib is a huge slow moving target in the sky?

Or you think that you should be omnipotent in MBT? Did you know that you can install G2A weaponry on your MBT? No? Oh yes, it's not powerful enough to kill a Liberator, but at least you can satisfy yourself that at least before dying you caused some damage.

Liberators are tank killers. It's their role. Deal. With. It.
    • Up x 10
  7. Larolyn

You can't but ESFs, Skyguards and AA Sundies can. Your vehicle cannot. It is a teamplay game. You deal with armour, the others deal with air. I can draw it in paint if you want a simpler explanation.
    • Up x 1
  8. Dingus148