[Suggestion] Give Engineers More things to construct.

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Eagle6, Jul 21, 2013.

1. Eagle6

As an engineer I feel there should be more to do than just repair and make a rinky dink little turret.
    Engineers should have more options to build support items and make it more interesting enjoyable and invaluable to have one around.
    Ideas for different things to be able to build would be:

Repair Stations.
    Ammo stations for Vehicles and Infantry.
    AA turrets.
    Auto turrets.
    Make Bridges that can be destroyed only by engineers and also repaired to change the flow of battle and make routes inmprtant to secure or destroy.
    Bunkers
    Radar arrays
    Vehicle spawn stations
    etc.
    • Up x 24
  2. Rikkit

• Up x 3
  3. Heretic

I would love some form of auto turret, but it would probably take a while to get it to the point where its not completely useless or OP. Regardless there would probably be a lot of OP criers.

I would however like the ability to build destructible walls, but that could be abused by griefers and a radar station would be a nice addition.

Maybe give them a supply grenade (like the medic has a revive grenade), that drops in a supply crate, that dishes out ammo in a wider radius to vehicles and infantry. It would have a limited time and could be destroyed (although i hate to use this analogy, similar to the way in which care packages work in COD)
    • Up x 1
  4. HerpTheDerp

5. Vyss

Not sure what you're smoking. The default turret is amazing with proper positioning. Unless you get flanked you can easily gun down maxes in head to head fights. If you treat it as semi auto then the gun is very very very accurate. It is stupidly easy to get head shot from the front when using though.
    • Up x 1
  6. Flying Dutchman