Dev team now has to work on a Sunday

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by FXRiot, Feb 3, 2013.

1. FXRiot

From John's twitter.

That sucks a left nut. John, please do give them some time off. We'll eventually organize a community vacation where all PS2 players agree to shut down the forums and give the staff a week off, and if anyone complains we'll feed them to a wild boar.
    • Up x 19
  2. Mehuge

So they bloody well should have to, they produced a pile of ****, so boo hoo them is they have to do overtime to fix it. I am a software developer and you know what, if I send out a load of bug ridden crap, then I have to stop what I am doing and start fixing it immediately. The trick is, don't send out a load of tripe, then you can relax on a weekend.
    • Up x 21
  3. Aerensiniac

More like all players uninstall this piece of oreo to hell and soe can do whatever they want to.
    They wouldnt be in this situation if they had bothered to test their code in the first place. It would be slowly time for SOE to understand: A beta realm/test server is not an option but a necessity.

You can book it here and now that at least half of the players wont be able to play for a week after patch 03 and 04 either.
    • Up x 3
  4. Tvayumat

It's constantly amazing to me the people that come in and babble about the "poor devs" having to actually do their jobs.

A lot of people in this world work a lot harder at more important jobs for less pay, so no, I'm not sorry that the poor, disenfranchised employees at SOE have to give up their Sunday to fix the pile of **** that is GU2.

Grow up.
    • Up x 10
  5. NC_agent00kevin

I dont have any sympathy for a team having to work Sunday that produced such garbage as this patch and hotfix. It was obviously halfassed due to the weekend and had there been any testing at all, it would be very obvious that it was utter garbage. It took about 2 minutes of gameplay to find all of these glaringly obvious bugs.