Vah shir!

Discussion in 'Look and Feel' started by ARCHIVED-Iceyx, Feb 19, 2008.

1. ARCHIVED-Iceyx Guest

I am pretty new to the game, coming from WoW. Back in EQ1 I had an awesome looking Vah Shir bard. I collected all the masks, but never used them; my character was already great looking!

Kerrans on the other hand are freakish looking. Acually a good amount of the female models in this game are strange looking. But the one that hit hardest was kerrans!

Are there any plans to provide alternate models for kerrans in this game? I notice almost every other race aside from kerrans has the option.

Or any model editors out there for more vah shir looking kerrans?

I miss Vah Shir...

[inb4furry]
  2. ARCHIVED-Mendou Guest

If memory serves the alternate models were added to the non-beast races for the asian market quite a while back. So, no new alternate models. Assuming the fabled Skeletal Revamp happens then all models would be replaced with the new and improved stuff.
    As far as the Va Shir thing, I'm not an EQ1 vet, but IIRC that race was wiped out when Luclin went kaboom so they don't exist anymore... therefore I doubt they would be represented in any way. Sorry! *ducks*

**PS... You can always roll a ratonga. We're more fun than the kitties!**
  3. ARCHIVED-Kanesh_The_Mad Guest

Vah Shir and Kerrans are NOT the same. The Vah Shir were from Luclin, the Kerrans were an island race, can't remember where atm. Actually in EQ1 you could find them, fight them, etc, and they were taller and lankier, so the models are correct.

I do miss my old Vah Shir SHammy and his Drog though.. man.. wish they'd bring drogs back. That's like the top thing on my wish list.
  4. ARCHIVED-Iceyx Guest

Yeah, i realize they are not the same race. I'd much prefer looking like a vah shir though. Does this game have any skinning sites at all?
  5. ARCHIVED-Kanesh_The_Mad Guest