Returning Player Looking for Casual/RP guild (AB)

Discussion in 'Guild Recruitment' started by TheAmir, Feb 26, 2016.

1. TheAmir New Member

As the topic says - I'm a returning player trying to find a casual/RP guild on Antonia Bayle.

What I'm looking for specifically: A small-medium sized guild active in the evening EST hours. I'd really like to find a guild that has a close-knit feel, but is welcoming to new players/returning players who have a casual play style due to RL. I really love to RP (writing is a big deal to me - I'm an author with two book deals, and I got my "start" as s writer by RPing in various MMOs, EQ2 included), but I'd like to avoid guilds that have a lot of OOC drama attached. At the end of the day, I want to have fun and relax, not stress out about what sort of problems might be happening in guild. I'm a pretty laid back person, happy to help in what little ways I can. I have no big plans on becoming a raider or hardcore player - my limited game time and energy level (I'm usually pretty worn out by the end of my day) wouldn't allow for that rigorous a game schedule.

Alignment-wise - my character will likely lean somewhere between chaotic neutral to neutral evil. He's not a heroic good guy out to save the maiden, but he's also not going to go out of his way to tie the maiden to the train tracks (without a good reason, that is). Race: Iksar Class: Ranger I don't plan on him being particularly prejudice against other races, necessarily, so it doesn't have to be an Iksar-only guild type.

There are a handful of guilds that have been recommended since my return, but I'd love to get the full spectrum so I can pick the right "home" and make some new friends to hang out with :)
    HaphazardAllure and Kittybock like this.
  2. Aran Anar Active Member