long time builder, first time poster

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Jems, Sep 28, 2020.

1. Jems Member

Hello all!

I'm a big housing / decor fan, too many projects to mention. But I wanted to highlight one that I am particularly proud of, but also looking for ideas.

**name change** Guildhall door gardens- massive home on the skyfire server. I'm super happy with it, except for the back bedroom and one wall of the side office.

I feel like there are too many patterns, but when I go full white marble it also feels too sterile and angular.

Any thoughts or suggestions anyone could share?

I am posting on my phone so I don't have any screenshots of videos, unfortunately, but I'd be happy for people to take a look.
  2. Jems Member

hm. Been looking at some of the other houses and now wish I could delete this post lol. I'm an absolute newbie and very basic compared to many of the others!!
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone and Breanna like this.
  3. elflover Well-Known Member

Its all good we all started somewhere...usualy basic and gradually work the way up.
  4. Ocarinah Well-Known Member

I started very basic. When I started placing stuff on the shelves of bookcases, I thought I was doing good. Each time I would do a new house I would try something new. I see lots and lots of houses and I learn from even basic level houses.

Just keep having fun. Please leave your Waterfall Gardens available on Skyfire and I will do a video tour of it. If you don't want a video just let me know. Bit behind on doing videos again but I am going to try to do two tours every week. Probably be 3-5 weeks before I get to it (I don't know where my list is to check) depending on if I can avoid getting sick.
  5. Xalandra Well-Known Member